Educator's Statement

MS 517.08 Subd 1 (c) & (d)

The marriage license fee for parties who have completed at least 12 hours of premarital education is \$40. In order to qualify for the reduced license fee, the parties must submit at the time of applying for the marriage license a statement that is signed, dated, and <u>notarized</u> statement or <u>marked with a church seal</u>, from the person who provided the premarital education <u>on their letterhead</u> confirming that it was received. The premarital education must be provided by a licensed or ordained minister or the minister's designee, a person authorized to solemnize marriages under section or a person authorized to practice marriage and family therapy under section 148B.33. The education must include the use of a premarital inventory and the teaching of communication and conflict management skills.

I,	confirm that
	(Printed Name of Educator)
((Applicant 1 Full Legal Name)
	(Applicant 2 Full Legal Name)
received at least 12 hours of premarital educatio communication and conflict management skills.	n that included the use of a premarital inventory and the teaching of
I am: (Please check one)	
A licensed or ordained minister.	
A person authorized to solemnize mar	riages under Minnesota Statutes, section 517.18.
A person licensed to practice marriage	e and family therapy under Minnesota Statutes, section 148B.33.
The names of the parties in the educator's statement marriage license application.	t must be identical do the legal names of the parties as they appear in the
	(Educator's Signature)
State of Minnesota County of	(Laucator 3 Signature)
This instrument was acknowledged before me o	(Date) by (Educator's printed name)
(Church or Notary Seal)	
	(Signature of Notarial Officer)
	My Commission Expires: