

Noncertified Death Record Request

Use this form to request a noncertified death record printed on plain paper. Noncertified copies are for informational use only. NOTE: County offices generally provide the fastest service. Records of deaths from 1997 to the present are available from any Minnesota county. Records for 1908 to 1997 deaths are only available from the county of death or Minnesota Department of Health. Pre-1908 records are only available from the county where the death occurred.

It's illegal to give false information to obtain a vital record, and it may subject you to fines, jail time, or both.

REQ	UIRED: Information about t	the dece	ase	d person to	find t	the i	reque	sted deat	th recor	·d				
	First name (required)		Middle name (required)				Last name (require)	Na	me	suffix
Decedent	Date of death [MM/DD/YYYY] Date of birt required)			[MM/DD/YYYY]	or Ag	ge (City of	death		Cour	nty of death	(required) :	State MN
_	First parent's name			Second parent's name Spouse of							on record (if any)			
You	You MUST complete this section if you send your application to a vital records office by mail or fax													
Requester name (please print) Daytime phone (10-digits) Email														
Street address – Express delivery will not deliver to PO boxes or APO addresses. Apt/Unit # City										State	Zip co	de		
Fees and records request Fee														
First noncertified death record									\$13	\$13				
Additional death records # of extra copies								\$6 each						
Processing Fee														
Standard — request processed in the order received										\$0				
Faster — request handled ahead of standard requests (doesn't include express delivery) \$20														
Shipping Fee														
Regular first-class mail									\$0					
Express delivery (Check here \square to require a signature.)									\$27.90					
 The Office of Vital Records and the express delivery service are not responsible for deliveries that do not require a signature. Express delivery services will not deliver to PO boxes or APO addresses. For delivery outside the United States, you must supply a prepaid express delivery envelope with your application. 														
Total due Fees are due with the application and are non-refur								fund	able.					
Pay	ment method													
☐ Cardholder name											Valid thru (MM/YY)			
MasterCard/VISA/Discover Card number				her							3-digit			
☐ 2.15 % convenience fee											code			
□ Check #							Make check or money order payable to Olmsted County. DO NOT SEND CASH. Checks returned for non-							
☐ Money order#							payment will result in a \$30 charge to you. You could also face civil penalties.							

NONCERTIFIED DEATH RECORD REQUEST

Send your application and payment to:	Incomplete requests						
Olmsted County Vital Records Office	Olmsted County Vital Records returns applications tha						
Mail: 151 4th Street Se Rochester, MN 55904	are incomplete, not signed in front of a notary public,						
Fax: 507-328-7965 (credit card payments only)	or not paid in full at the time of application.						
If you have questions, please contact us at vitals@olmstedcounty.gov or 507-328-7660.							